Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.7
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Ciro Monteiro
    pt

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2018
    Do ambiente, do estilo do hostel.
    nauf
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Justyna
    pl

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    We stayed in a new hostel, which was opened two weeks ago. Everything was clean and comfortable. The interior design is very, very nice. The location is excellent as well.
    Miha
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    EloiseTeernstra
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    22 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    24 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizbeth Deimantė
    lt

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018
    Great connection with Leiria Castle, Museum of the Moving Image, parks (Leiria Municipal park, Luis de Camoes garden), restaurants. About Atlas hostel it's pretty amazing place from environment to the people who work there.
    Camila
    de

    Review score

    4.2
    28 May 2018

    Definitely not the best place to stay in Leiria

    I chose this place by following other reviews and I was extremely disappointed as this wasn't the cheapest accommodation. First of all my reservation was not appearing on the hostel's system, luckily the guy that did the check-in could find a room for us. The facilities were a bit outdated. There was no closet in the room. The bathroom was not clean, even though the staff member told us it was. The shower looked really moldy and there were no windows nor an extractor fan. The rooms do not have a bathroom. You can ask for a private bathroom but it is downstairs. The hostel is also a bar and I can understand that it can be loud and crowded. However, people were extremely loud at all times and there was no clear separation between the bar and the rooms. People were also smoking everywhere and all the smoke concentrated close to the room were I was staying. The bar closed everynight at around 2 am and as you can imagine, it was loud until that time. In addition, there is another bar close by and the loud music and people just went a bit quieter after 5 am. If you are a party person then you could like this place, otherwise I wouldn't recommend it.
    The location was great, really close to the main bus station. The staff were friendly.
    Nat
    ua

    Review score

    7.1
    20 May 2018
    The common bathroom is disgusting. The room was pretty clean, but the bathroom was totally dirty and stinky.
    The workers are polite and very friendly. Localization is great - city center. Nice view, and well decorated. Pub inside the hostel.Nice apartment.
    ValerieVoityashek
    ru

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    wonderful

    all good. good servis, nice people. I like this hotel
    Clémence
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    15 March 2018
    It's worth knowing they also work as a very popular bar so from 10pm to 2am you can't sleep unless you have earplugs. Bathrooms are downstairs (same floor as bar), only 2 or 3 of them seem to be in working order, they could be cleaner and improved with shower head holders.
    Staff is very nice and helpful. They left me a dorm for myself which was really appreciated as I needed rest :) Kitchen is well equipped and clean. Decoration is great but I'm unsure whether I feel in Portugal or in Berlin, especially in bar areas ;)
    Rita
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    An
    be

    Review score

    6.2
    4 February 2018
    The showerrooms weren’t clean and there was a lot of fungus. That was a pity because all the other rooms were OK.
    The hosts were very friendly.
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    guilhemre
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Manuel
    ar

    Review score

    9.2
    5 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jifin Thomas
    in

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2018
    All
    br

    Review score

    5.8
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ivo6391
    bg

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    Amazing place
Loading reviews