Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Elizbeth Deimantė
    lt

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018
    Great connection with Leiria Castle, Museum of the Moving Image, parks (Leiria Municipal park, Luis de Camoes garden), restaurants. About Atlas hostel it's pretty amazing place from environment to the people who work there.
    Camila
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    28 May 2018

    Definitely not the best place to stay in Leiria

    I chose this place by following other reviews and I was extremely disappointed as this wasn't the cheapest accommodation. First of all my reservation was not appearing on the hostel's system, luckily the guy that did the check-in could find a room for us. The facilities were a bit outdated. There was no closet in the room. The bathroom was not clean, even though the staff member told us it was. The shower looked really moldy and there were no windows nor an extractor fan. The rooms do not have a bathroom. You can ask for a private bathroom but it is downstairs. The hostel is also a bar and I can understand that it can be loud and crowded. However, people were extremely loud at all times and there was no clear separation between the bar and the rooms. People were also smoking everywhere and all the smoke concentrated close to the room were I was staying. The bar closed everynight at around 2 am and as you can imagine, it was loud until that time. In addition, there is another bar close by and the loud music and people just went a bit quieter after 5 am. If you are a party person then you could like this place, otherwise I wouldn't recommend it.
    The location was great, really close to the main bus station. The staff were friendly.
    Nat
    ua

    Review score

    7.1
    20 May 2018
    The common bathroom is disgusting. The room was pretty clean, but the bathroom was totally dirty and stinky.
    The workers are polite and very friendly. Localization is great - city center. Nice view, and well decorated. Pub inside the hostel.Nice apartment.
    ValerieVoityashek
    ru

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    wonderful

    all good. good servis, nice people. I like this hotel
    Clémence
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    15 March 2018
    It's worth knowing they also work as a very popular bar so from 10pm to 2am you can't sleep unless you have earplugs. Bathrooms are downstairs (same floor as bar), only 2 or 3 of them seem to be in working order, they could be cleaner and improved with shower head holders.
    Staff is very nice and helpful. They left me a dorm for myself which was really appreciated as I needed rest :) Kitchen is well equipped and clean. Decoration is great but I'm unsure whether I feel in Portugal or in Berlin, especially in bar areas ;)
    Rita
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    An
    be

    Review score

    6.2
    4 February 2018
    The showerrooms weren’t clean and there was a lot of fungus. That was a pity because all the other rooms were OK.
    The hosts were very friendly.
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    guilhemre
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ilidio
    pt

    Review score

    7.9
    16 January 2018

    Look, wanna live Leiria then stay in this place.

    Location is the best
    Great place to stay.
    qa

    Review score

    10
    15 January 2018

    We loved it!

    The food was a little repetitive and breakfast was very simple and always pretty much the same. However the price is really good and the food is always made with love and well presented. One advice: don’t let the Captain offer the services so many times, it is a little awkward to say no all the time.
    The beach, the room, the amazing bed and balcony with breathtaking views. People were so nice all the time, really genuine. A big thank you to Lupita, Kishu and deogracia. But really , in here, all the staff will be helpful and smiley and if you like to get away of the mainstream big and not personal hotel , this is the way to go. You feel at home. Rent a bike and ride in the beachside and village, it’s amazing.
    Diana
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Halimaa
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    29 December 2017

    Okay for short stays!

    The loud music and voices from the bar! When checked in on friday noon, the guy from the reception said the bar would close at 2 PM, but the was still noise coming from the hostel bar until 5 in the morning. My room was right above the bar so this was bothering me. Also in afternoon there was noise from a construction side across the hostel, but this stopped at 5 PM.
    Staff was friendly and easy-going. There was a computer in living room free to use. From the roof terrace you will have a nice view (castle) They offered me a free coffee, but could not take it because I was leaving.
    FRANCESC
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    3 December 2017
    Ambiente frendly
    Imants
    lv

    Review score

    9.2
    2 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicole
    gr

    Review score

    8.3
    24 November 2017

    Clean and spacious rooms close to the bus station

    On the first floor there is a cafe-bar and this makes the place a little bit noisy.
    The location is excellent, central and very easy to find. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly.
    DaniloDuarte
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    15 November 2017

    Nice "hipster" hostel

    I do like everything, maybe not recommended for people who need silence to sleep. Because of the old building you could hear almost everything! High reccomended for young people who want to enjoy with local (:
    The atmosphere and the bar are super! The design of the hostel is really amazing! Old and tipocal building
    br

    Review score

    5.8
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ivo6391
    bg

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    Amazing place
Loading reviews